DocuClipper vs MyFulus

By Amman Abbasi • DocuClipper’s site read on Nov 3, 2026

DocuClipper is built for firms: it reads scans, takes batches of 100 files, syncs with QuickBooks and Xero and says it holds a SOC 2 Type II report. MyFulus is the cheaper choice for one person or a small practice with Gulf statements: you can download the result free with no account, and Pro at $8.99 a month allows far more than DocuClipper's 60 pages at $29.

We make MyFulus. Everything here about DocuClipper is what its own site said on the date above, and the links are below so you can read it yourself.

Which to choose

Choose DocuClipper if

  • Your firm needs a SOC 2 Type II report from its vendors.
  • Your statements are scanned. MyFulus refuses scans.
  • You upload up to 100 files at a time (MyFulus takes 6), or need direct QuickBooks or Xero sync.

Choose MyFulus if

  • You want to download the result without paying: 3 statements a day are free with no account. DocuClipper's pricing page says you upgrade to export.
  • You want a much lower price: $8.99 a month for up to 200 statements a day, against $29 a month for 60 pages.
  • Your statements carry Arabic: its supported-banks page requires English. Or your PDFs are password-locked, or in three-decimal dinars.
  • You use Zoho Books.

Side by side

QuestionDocuClipperMyFulus
Where your file goesIn its cloud. It says it is SOC 2 Type II certified, encrypts data in transit, does not train third-party AI on your documents, and lets you delete your data at any time.On our server, in memory, and never written to disk. Its text goes to an AI model under a no-retention instruction. The converted lines are deleted after 60 minutes or when you press Delete.
FreeA 14-day trial of up to 120 pages with no card. Its pricing page says you upgrade when you are ready to export or sync.3 statements a day of up to 10 pages each, with no account or email. 10 a day of up to 30 pages each with a free account. Every download format is included.
Paid, fromFrom $29 a month for 60 pages, or $20.30 a month billed annually; $111.30 a month billed annually for 640 pages.$8.99 a month or $79 a year, for up to 200 statements a day of up to 100 pages each.
Files you getExcel, CSV and QBO, with QuickBooks and Xero sync and batches of up to 100 files.Excel (.xlsx), CSV, and CSV layouts for QuickBooks Online, Xero and Zoho Books.
Password-locked PDFsNot stated on the pages we read.Yes. You enter the password; it is used once to open the file and is not stored.
Checked against the statementYes. It says each statement is checked against its printed opening and closing balances.Yes, every line. Each must agree exactly with the running balance, the opening and closing balance, or the printed totals. You see which lines do not, or that the statement printed nothing to check against.
Scans and photosYes. It says scanned or digital statements from any bank.No. It reads digital PDF and CSV files and refuses scans and photos.
ArabicIts supported-banks page says the one requirement is that the statement is in English.Arabic lines stay as printed. Tested on bilingual statements and an Arabic-only CSV; a PDF printed wholly in Arabic has not been tested.

Sources: DocuClipper pricing, DocuClipper bank statement to Excel, DocuClipper security, DocuClipper supported banks; for MyFulus, MyFulus privacy policy and How MyFulus checks a statement. “Not stated” means we found nothing about it on those pages, not that DocuClipper cannot do it.

Try MyFulus on your own statement

No account and no email. Compare the result with the statement, and with DocuClipper’s if you have one.

Never saved: your file is read in memory, not written to disk or a database, and the converted lines are deleted after 60 minutes — or as soon as you press Delete.

Quick answers

Is there a cheaper alternative to DocuClipper?

Yes. MyFulus Pro is $8.99 a month or $79 a year and converts up to 200 statements a day of up to 100 pages each, and 3 statements a day are free with no account. DocuClipper's pricing starts at $29 a month for 60 pages. MyFulus does not read scans or hold a SOC 2 report, so a firm that needs those should stay with DocuClipper.

Can I export from DocuClipper's free trial?

Its pricing page says the 14-day trial processes up to 120 pages and shows you the transactions, and that you upgrade when you are ready to export or sync. MyFulus lets you download every format on the free allowance.

DocuClipper is a trademark of its owner, which is not affiliated with and does not endorse MyFulus. Found something out of date? Email nascreative@gmail.com and it will be corrected.